Tag Archives: Darts competition

Adrian Devine wins Seamus Kirk Memorial Cup

Another impressive display by the in form Adrian Butch Devine as he pips the equally impressive Jason Elliot to win the Seamus Kirk Memorial Cup. 48 players turned out for the popular tournament held in Kirks Bar Clady Co Tyrone. Notable entries where PDC players Gavin Carlin Mickey Mansell and 2018 winmer Justin Mcguigan.

As luck would have it Gavin and Mickey collided in the round of 32 with Mickey through on a 4-2 scoreline. As the day progressed down to the last 8 Justin Mcguigan was defeated by Jason Elliot in a super game. Alan Byrne eased past Gerard McGuire 5-0 and Dean Gallagher who had been struggling with dartitis which he now looks to have over come having made the final of a comp in the weigh inn a few weeks ago took little time to defeat Danny McCallion 5-1. Mickey mansell also came unstuck as he fell to a 5-2 defeat to Adrian Devine.

Semi finals paired up Alan Byrne v Adrian Devine and Jason Elliot v Dean Gallagher. After two very close game which could of went either way Adrian and Jason booked their places in the final. The final itself was probably decided in the bull up as no player broke the others throw and Adrian Devine came out on the right side on a 7-6 scoreline.

Kirks Bar would like to thank everyone who attended and took part in this special tournament and look forward to seeing you all next year again.

Gary Tipping wins Area 4 Darts Comp in Newtownards

Congratulations to Gary Tipping from Area 4 winning the darts competition in Newtownards today.

The Pub in Newtownards today hosted Area 4’s darts competition. Gary Tipping from Area 4 came out on top beating Rodney Kane 7-5 in the final.

The competition paid out £380 in prize money with some great raffle prizes given out as well.
Plenty of low darts legs and 180’s for a fantastic standard of darts all day.

Ian Kitchen with Marty Mooreland

The first semi-final saw Rodney Kane triumph 6-4 over Area 12’s James Harvey. The second semi-final saw Gary Tipping beat Ian Kitchen 6-2.

Beaten finalist Rodney Kane from Coleraine

Superb darts in the final from both players saw Gary Tipping triumph 7-5 over Coleraine’s Rodney Kane. Unlucky Rodney.

Thanks to all who turned out today – hopefully you were pleased with your raffle prizes, and we hope to see you all back when we set a date for our summer competition.

Have a great Christmas from all at Area 4 and come along to the next one to be run in 2020.

Winmau Irish Open Draw Released

The draws have been released for the Winmau Irish Open and High Performance Roofing Open this weekend at the Killarney Darts Festival.

Some notable entries including Andy Hamilton, Dean Winstanley, Mike Warburton, Kevin Painter, Tony Oshea, Aaron Turner, John OShea and Nathan Rafferty.

And for the ladies we have Fallon Sherrock, Deta Hedman, Roz Bulmer, Ana Dobromyslova, Kirsty Hutchinson, Casey Gallagher and Aileen De Graf etc. Lisa Ashton and Mikuru Suzuki are absent at this one.

From NI we have Denise Cassidy, Julie Leahy, Tammy Jo Grafton, Grace Crane, Ana Madigan and Mags Coulter for the ladies.

Men from NI include Harry Anderson, Roy Baillie, Kenny Brown, Barry Copeland, Andy Coulter, Tommy Deuchars, Eamon Hagan, Seamy Hagan, Neil Duff, Kyle Mckinstry, Mark Hamilton, Marty Moreland, Martin Larkin, Bobby Mcaigue, Conor Mallon, Craig Orr, Simon Mcivor, Nigel Peden, Shane Rafferty, Seamus Rooney, Jamie Serplus and Geoff Wilson.

Youths are open registration on the day.

Irish Open Draw



High Performance Roofing Open Singles



Sure to be a great competition and whomever wins will be a worthy winner with that competitive field of players. Good luck to all.